Translations master list

Since most of the front page was taken up by translation projects, I figured it would be best to make a master list sticky post instead of having each of the translation posts be a sticky. Here’s the projects I’ve worked on and their status:

Nagaru Tanigawa interview from the June 2003  The Sneaker
Finished Post

Nagaru Tanigawa/Noizi Itou discussion from the February 2006 The Sneaker
Finished Post

Chuunibyou Demo Koi ga Shitai! Episode comments
Completed! Posts: Pre-air/1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8/9/10/11/12/Final Cast Comments

Tamako Market Preview Interview:
Finished Post

Hyouka Episode comments
Finished! Posts: 1-2/3-4/5-6/7-8/9-10/11-12/13-14/15-16/17-18/19-20/21-22

2011 Japan Cultural Affairs Department Kyoto Art Festival – KyoAni roundtable
Finished Post

Free! Director Hiroko Utsumi x Character Designer Futoshi Nishiya interview
Finished! Post 1/Post 2

Chuunibyou Demo Koi ga Shitai! Movie/S2 Director Tatsuya Ishihara interviews
Finished! Non-Spoilers/Spoilers Cloud G

Chuunibyou Demo Koi ga Shitai! S2 magazine translations
Finished! Animage 12/13Animedia 01/14

CTFK Stage Event Panels translations
Complete! Directors Dialogue/Futoshi Nishiya (Free!)/Producers Discussion

 

24 thoughts on “Translations master list

  1. You are amazing and I really can’t thank you enough for all your work, but THANK YOU! I will continue cheering you on!

  2. I really enjoyed reading your translations of The Surprise of Haruhi Suzumiya (when it was up) and The Observation of Haruhi Suzumiya. Additionally I look forward to reading The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya Official Guidebook. Thanks for all the work so far, and good luck!

    • Hopefully you’ve enjoyed the pieces I’ve posted of it thus far. It’s easier for me to post little bits so that it feels like mini-projects rather than a huge one. Thank you for the kind words.

  3. Thanks for translating the novels, I really enjoyed reading them. If it’s not too much trouble, is it possible to have an RSS feed for the translation post itself?

  4. I saw what you posted about Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai on the Animesuki forums and I just wanted to let you know that I could edit for you if you’d like. English is my first language and I am fluent. My grammar skills are top notch, considering that I write original fiction. I can do both American English and British English; I’ve lived in both places. Please let me know if I can help you on that.

  5. Hi, this is my first time on your blog, mostly due to Chuunibyou, b/c I want to try reading the LN. I wanted to know when your translation is done, where do you usually post it. I’m assuming its here on your blog to read, but confirmation would be great. Thanks : )

  6. Well well you guys did a great job, i tried reading chuunibyou on other site but their translation it’s pretty much literal so it doesn’t make any sense.
    Hope you are doing great on vol 2 since i’m still learning japanese.
    Kudos.

  7. thank you for Chuunibyou translation! I really enjoyed reading them! anyway is Kyoukai no Kanata will be your next project? I’m really curious about the LN

  8. Oh, I had come hoping that you would be translating the latest Chu2 novel =/
    Sad to see you stopping to translate things, but thanks for all the effort and what you’ve already done!
    I really enjoyed reading your translations. Good luck.

  9. Hi. Thanks for all your hard work! I really enjoyed reading Chuunibyou Demo Koi ga Shitai! Volumes 1 & 2. I came to your site to see if you had done/were working on Volume 3 and saw you were no longer translating. Do you have a suggestion as to where to get a translation of Chuunibyou Demo Koi ga Shitai! Volume 3? I’d greatly appreciate it!

  10. goodbye…. you’re probably the best light novel translator I have ever seen…. I wish there’s someone just like you who can translates japanese light novel and stuff

    I probably will missed someone like you… ;(

Leave a Reply

