It’ll be a mega-eXpo in July

After how much I enjoyed traveling to San Francisco last year, I wanted to head to a convention for the first time. Due to various reasons, this summer I’ll finally be able to make that idea come alive. From July 1st-3rd my friend skorpigeist and myself will be going to Anime Expo in Los Angeles.

If there is anyone who plans to be in the area and would like to join us (with some other people like Yumeka, of course) we’ll be glad to meet many other fans. Both of us are looking forward to the trip and can’t wait to be out there. I’ve got some minor details to finish later this week, but the preliminary work has been completed!

I can’t help that this post, like my last ramble, matches perfectly with the previous character. It’s a coincidence.

10 thoughts on “It’ll be a mega-eXpo in July

  1. That’s great news ^_^ I’ve started saving up money for AX (both cash and in the bank) and I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to splurge this year and stay at least three days. I’m gonna reserve my hotel ahead of time this year and go in style like I did in ’08! (when you reserved the hotel, did you have to put any money down and can you cancel your reservation later on?)

    I know for sure you’ll be able to meet f0calizer, Jan (Neo-Shonen Fujoshi), and myself of course. Most likely the staff from Anime Diet and zzeroparticle (Anime Instrumentality) will be there too. Last year there were a couple of blogger meet-ups so we should try to organize one this year. I haven’t heard back from 2DT yet but hopefully he can join us too.

    • Your hotel questions were answered later, so I can’t comment on those. I can’t wait to see how many bloggers we can fit in one meetup this year. Hopefully it’ll be as fun as you had last year. It’s going to be fun.

  2. I am very excited about this trip. I sincerely thought I would not be able to make it. As someone who has been to a convention before, this is not new territory. I am excited at the chance to see other people who are as into (if not moreso) anime as we are.

    Plus, traveling is just a lot of fun.

    • As long as we don’t have a giant round person in a hovercraft yelling “Get a load of this!” while shooting lasers, I think we’ll be fine.

      Indeed, it’s going to be a lot of fun this July. Everything should be finalized by the end of the week if things go as planned.

    • Even if things go awry, it looks as though it will all work out as of right now. I can speak for both of us when I say that meeting our fellow fans is something we are greatly anticipating.

    • I am excited to be meeting all the other fans as ultimatemegax has said. I hope things go to plan, but if not, well that is how it goes.. I think that either way there will be a lot of fun to be had.

Leave a Reply

